Film Premiere “Brick City” Docmentary: Forest Whitaker Speaks

This evening I attended the premiere of “Brick City” Documentary Directed by Forest Whitaker. Among special guest speakers, Mayor Cory A. Booker, Police Director Garry McCarthy, Marc Levin, Filmmaker Mark Benjamin. I went with my dear friend Dawayne Brashear an icon of this city as well.  I enjoyed myself and the company of my dear friend.  A mixture of people were there enjoying themselves.  I just hope people really see the good that the Mayor is doing and stop judging on a single action.  Newark is about to have an AWAKENING in the spiritual realm.  Mark my words!

1 Comment

  1. Crystal,
    thank you for following up on this event for me. I had no idea about it. That’s how busy I’ve been. I enjoyed your company, great time!
    thanks alot

    dawayne


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

